News RSS Facebook LinkedIn

Contact | Feedback | Site Map | FAQ |



Canadian Association for Laboratory Accreditation Inc.

Building Laboratory Excellence

CALA Annual General Meeting

Note: all documents are posted as they become available in Adobe Acrobat reader format (.pdf), unless otherwise noted.

Previous AGMs:



Tuesday, June 9, 2015

RSVP: Please complete our RSVP form for the AGM


Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown
288 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg Manitoba

Tel: (204) 956-0410


All times are Central Standard Time (CST)


Other Attachments:


2014 Draft Minutes

Annual Report

2014 Annual Report

Program Reports
  1. Accreditation
  2. PT
  3. Training
Treasurer's Report Treasurer's Report
Financial Statements

2014 Audited Financial Statements

AGM Speaker

"The Importance of Accreditation in Drinking Water Sampling and Analysis"

Shirley Dzogan, M.Cert. PM, MLT, BSc.
Laboratory and Special Contracts Coordinator
Office of Drinking Water
Conservation and Water Stewardship
Government of Manitoba


Volunteer Awards

  • Recognition Awards for those unable to attend in-person
  • Awards presented

Highlights of the 2015 Annual General Meeting


Ms. Carolyn Eaton received the Serge Villard Award, for her outstanding commitment and contributions to the accreditation program as a 15-year volunteer, serving as a Lead Assessor, Advisory Panel Member and Program Committee Member. Serge Villard was one of the three originating directors for the Association.

Carolyn has been an assessor with CALA since 2000, and since that time, has conducted 32 assessments – 9 of them as a Lead Assessor.  She has conducted many assessments as a sole assessor, assessing both the management and technical requirements of ISO/IEC 17025.  Carolyn is a very competent assessor, as evidenced by the caliber of her reports, and feedback from laboratories and co-assessors has always been positive. 

Carolyn has also been active as an Advisory Panel member since 2007 and as a Program Committee member since 2011. 

She is always willing to help CALA staff with assessments and review of files as an Advisory Panel member.  Anytime she is asked for input or assistance, she provides thoughtful, considered comments and assistance in a timely manner.

Board Chair, Klas Ohman, presents to Carolyn Eaton.

View previous recipients.



The Don LaBerge Award was presented to Ms. Linda Neimor recognizing her longstanding commitment and dedication to the work of CALA, for the benefit of the entire laboratory community. Linda is responsible for leading the development and implementation of the national Quality system at ALS Canada's Environmental Quality Department and has over 40 years of analytical laboratory experience. The Don Laberge Award is presented for individual lifetime achievements and commitment to the work of CALA.

Linda has been an assessor with CALA since 1999, and since that time, has conducted 35 assessments – 21 of them as a Lead Assessor.  Linda became an Advisory Panel Member in 2003, and joined the CALA Board of Directors in 2009, serving as President and on various Board Committees during that time. Linda is presently representing CALA laboratories in discussions regarding the upcoming revisions to the ISO/IEC 17025 Standard. 

Board Chair, Klas Ohman, presents to Linda Neimor.

View previous recipients.

Award winners Carolyn Eaton (left) and Linda Neimor.




Membership Number: A value is required.
  * Board and Accreditation Council Members should RSVP but will be contacted under separate cover regarding attendance at their respective meetings.
Email Address: A value is required.Invalid format.
Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
2015 AGM Activities

I am interested in attending the following activities, please contact me using the email address provided above:

AGM Event
Date Time (CST)
Please select an item. Tues-9-Jun

See agenda above